Congratulations to the new Committee!

Congratulations to the newly elected committee of Golden Gavel Advanced for the year 2016-2017 starting in July.

President elect: Yianna Grekas
VPE Frances Fraser
VPM:  Elaine O’Gorman
VPPR: Njabulo James Nkosi
Treasurer:Michael Glencross
Secretary: Eric Kaila
Sergeant at arms: Dimitri Grekas

We look forward to inducting you at our Induction dinner soon, and hope to see you at the Speakathon on the 5th June 2017.

Chat to Yianna Grekas if you want to be on the program to finish an award before the end of June 2017.

What happened last night?

We had such a lovely evening last night!

It was a full house with only 3 of our members unable to attend the AGM, our outgoing President Nikki Quinn  speech was read by the incoming President Yianna Grekas, and the new committee was voted in.

Michael Glencross  was our incredible Toastmaster for the evening and walked away with the Star of the evening award.

Enid Katorobo in a very humorous way shared the insights on Leases for “Non-accountants”, while Gaye Neille  taught us to “Keep our germs for ourselves”.

Tim Knights had an entertaining talk from the Interpersonal Communication manual-with a role-play featuring Yoke van Dam-with Diffusing verbal Criticism.

Thank you Jacques Velleman and  Jonas Mashifane for entertaining us with your roles!

Share the joy
  • 1

Leave a Reply